The Canada - Yukon PSK Award (CAYTA) is dedicated to the 10th Anniversary of the European PSK Club. It has been sponsored by Radioarena UK Ltd and devised by the European PSK Club on 27th May, 2016 for two-way PSK contacts with amateur radio stations from different municipalities of Yukon. Whitehorse is the capital of Yukon and its only city. The remaining seven municipalities are towns as per 27th May, 2016. Contacted stations don’t need to be members of the European PSK Club. This award series has no time or date restrictions.

CAYTA 3, CAYTA 6, and CAYTA 8 awards may be claimed by any licensed radio amateur, club station or DMS/SWL eligible under the EPC Awards General Rules who can produce evidence of having contacted 3, 6, and 8 current (different) municipalities of Yukon respectively at the time of application.

Please make sure that the «CNTY» field in your ADIF log contains correct municipality name - exactly as given in the column «Name» in the table below. Or add the AreaCode in format "#AREA CA.YT.XXX" to your commment field.

List of Yukon's Municipalities
Updated: 17.08.2016
NameStatusOfficial nameAreaCode
CarmacksTownVillage of CarmacksCA.YT.CAR
DawsonTownCity of DawsonCA.YT.DAW
FaroTownTown of FaroCA.YT.FAR
Haines JunctionTownVillage of Haines JunctionCA.YT.HAI
MayoTownVillage of MayoCA.YT.MAY
TeslinTownVillage of TeslinCA.YT.TES
Watson LakeTownTown of Watson LakeCA.YT.WAT
WhitehorseCityCity of WhitehorseCA.YT.WHI